Sunday, December 14, 2008

BlazBlue Matches

Yeah America, Canada wins!! So my buddy, psychochronic known for his videos uploaded about 10 BB matches after they hooked a board up to a TV. I'll interview him about this eventually but here are some of the matches. Enjoy.



BB (01) - Dice01 (Rachel) vs. Baod (Noel)


BB (02) - Dice01 (Rachel) vs. Baod (Noel)


BB (03) - Dice01 (Rachel) vs. Baod (Rachel)
width="425" height="344">

BB (04) - Dice01 (Rachel) vs. Dre (Arakune)


BB (05) - Bill307 (Tager) vs. MDK (Arakune)


BB (06) - Kaaai (Jin) vs. MDK (Arakune)


BB (07) - Kaaai (Jin) vs. Dice01 (Rachel)


BB (08) - MDK (Arakune) vs. Dice01 (Rachel)


BB (09) - MDK (Arakune) vs. Bill307 (Tager)


BB (10) - MDK (Arakune) vs. Kaaai (Jin)




And finally the setup....


BB (11) - Setup Overview



Thanks again Brett. You can check his channel at http://www.youtube.com/user/psychochronic.

The Wheel of Fate is Turning.

Tuesday, December 2, 2008

My Better is Better than your Better is Better than my Better.

Well Evolution 2008 DVD's folks, here's the trailer, I don't really think it's the best buy, I mean come on, this year was good and all but meh, why bother. At least it isn't some travesty like 4 DVD's or that Torrent issue they had before, support it if you can but if you can't then no real loss.


The trailer is pretty cool though.




Here are some of the matches.

STREET FIGHTER III 3rd STRIKE - JR RODRIGUEZ ( AKUMA ) VS JUSTIN WONG ( CHUN-LI ) AT EVO2K8 -






STREET FIGHTER III 3rd STRIKE - JR RODRIGUEZ VS RYAN HART - MONEY MATCH AT EVO2K8 PART 1 OF 2 (Sorry about the Quality)



STREET FIGHTER III 3rd STRIKE - JR RODRIGUEZ VS RYAN HART - MONEY MATCH AT EVO2K8 PART 2 OF 2 (Sorry about the Quality)



Evo2008 - Tatsunoko Vs. Capcom (BETA) Invitational Exhibition Tournament Matches 1-13 Courtesy of jchensor.




























Street Fighter IV Freeplay Evo Finals 2008



DeeJay VS T.Hawk Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo HD Remix Evo



Tekken 5 Evo 2008 Final



And let's not forget what the people came for....

Time Killers evo 2k8 finals




If you would like to see more matches or coverage on Tokaro-ISM , e-mail me at tokarocraft@gmail.com. I will get back on the old interview bandwagon soon enough. Anyway, I hope everyone enjoyed my Evo match entry.

Monday, December 1, 2008

Life needs an HD Remix, folks....

Wouldn't life be grand if Joe Ng traced over it with a 0.5 Pencil and a stylus? I mean chicks would be hot, dudes would be ripped, Spittin' Narcissism would be playing 24/7. shit would be cash.

So yeah, the Tokaro-ISM returns to talk about the hot topic of the day, Super Street Fighter II Turbo HD Remix! I played a bit of it on my friend's 360 and I came, that's the only way I could possibly describe the experience, cumming that is...

I've never been to big into Super Turbo, being known as more of a 3s guy I could appreciate the polish and technical tweaks, Ryu's fake fireball and the tier balancing in general. If you want some more information on the balancing and characters here's a link to Sirlin's HD Remix page.

http://www.sirlin.net/sf


This made me rage...




























Sirlin is RANK 1 IN HIS OWN GAME!! FFFFFFFF-

But anyway, I commend Mr.Sirlin for his work on this grade A title, it's been a long time since I've had fun with Super Turbo but yeah the online is very stable, I had a couple of short matches. I got beasted by a Sagat....several times....but yeah, I will press on and become a decent Super Turbo player! Maybe even better than legendary warrior, Billbert.

Anyway, enough bullshit, here are some match vids, quality is a bit off but meh, it does the job.







And here's a review of HD Remix.




Anyway, yeah this game is definitely worth the $15, also WiReD said that Sirlin.net is one of the top 5 fighting game webpages. I'm assume the other 4 are Tokaro-ISM.


Let's fight some time, hit me up on the PS3 or the 360.

PSN:Tokaro
XBL:Tokaro

Thursday, November 6, 2008

Back for MOAR

Well Obama pulled off what I can only describe as the Raoh Trident chain from Hokuto no Ken on McCain and now hell yeah, brutha in da white house!! Mo' like BLACK HOUSE, SON!!! AWWWW YEAH!!!

But I'm in Canada and none of this is relevant to me, living in Canada is sort of like a continuing struggle to stay alive amidst the donuts and boredom. Why aren't the Jays good!? WHY ARE THE LEAFS BAD!!? But alas, this is what a canuck like moi must deal with.


Anyway, it's been a looooooong ass time since a real Tokaro-ISM update so here you go, a real update. Some news and stuff.

I've started a Youtube channel aptly titled Tokaro-ISM. It'll be a source for recent fighting game updates and videos such as vids for Street Fighter IV, The King of Fighters XII, Blazblue, Tatsunoko vs Capcom, Virtua Fighter 5R, Tekken 6, Melty Blood Actress Again and Arcana Heart 2. Videos for games like 3rd Strike and Marvel will also be uploaded onto the channel. If anyone has any sort of requests entailing uploads then please contact me at tokarocraft@gmail.com or leave comments on the channel at:

http://www.youtube.com/user/TokaroISM

It's fairly bare bones right now but I'll spruce it up a bit more in the future. Expect several updates on Tokipedia about stupid stuff like GEN BEING IN SF4 WHAT THE HERR!!!!?!?!?!?!?!

Catch y'all later oh and by the way, the deadliest creature is man.

Monday, October 27, 2008

Cries in the Night

This ISN'T about Fighting Games, these are my impressions on the views on Far Cry 2 on GameFaqs. I'll get you folks a real post, soon enough. TOKARO-ISM is BACK WITH THE HARDCORE!!!!!!!


YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHH!!!!!!

The PS3 board hates this game, I have the PS3 version and I may pick up PC soon for mods and stuff and I love this game, it's got incredible attention to detail and an AI that you can really have fun with. The game is so much like STALKER with a Crysis glaze. It's a very well made game and I think people are really butthurt about the difficulty and the fact that "yes, there are dry periods during play." which is very appreciated, it gives you time to try and get into the narrative, go your own path and the like, I just think that Far Cry 2 was meant to be a deep game but not meant to be taken incredibly seriously.

Also, you can look at it like this. If you hated Far Cry and the expansion games (Instincts, etc.) then this game is very appreciated. If you loved Far Cry then you have the Cryers control set and the game does hold a bit of the original Far Cry feel.

I don't really know what there is to hate about this game except for ass rape moments where you get gunned down and have to be saved. This can be looked over given the game is about realism and most of the time, you'd get screwed up pretty badly by 4 dudes with machine guns. The buddy system is very interesting and it's gotten me out of several jams. I think this game should be in the GOTY running, Fable II, not so much. I'm not a big Fable guy to begin with however Fable II really didn't add much worth waiting for. Fallout 3 is going to be good, I'll love it being a Fallout fan but I will also hate it what with being a Fallout fan.


But back on topic, Far Cry 2 is a very well made title and deserves quite a bit of praise. I believe the modern gamers expectations are far too high to meet in most situations unless a level of hype has been exuded or it is a faithful franchise.



Here's a comparison I found on /v/.
STALKER:
Great replay value due to A-Life system and the AI fighting themselves. Atmosphere is darker than Far Cry 2, think of The Zone, Lite edition, but still a few creepy parts.

Far Cry 2:
Completely different atmosphere if you're tired of STALKER, the art direction is GORGEOUS, and I love taking boats places cause the ambience is awesome. Weapons, however, are hitscan and seem to have limitless range, relatively easy difficulty compared to STALKER, and more linear with less customizability of weapons and no armor to speak of, though it does offer some minor "ammo" and "reliability" upgrades for guns.

Oh, and burning brushlands/setting shit on fire never gets old. As well as random surprises (shot a gas can next to an ammo pile, ammo will start popping all over the place, etc.)

They're both great games in their own rights, though with plenty of flaws. It just depends whether you prefer stalking Africa with some repetitive missions, or stalking the Zone with less repetitive missions/areas, but more bugs and slightly less cohesive game design.

Anyway yeah, FC2 is very good if you like Africa and STALKER and very boring if you like Resistance or linear stuff.

Here's a R.Mika! Sayonara, bitches!



Tuesday, September 2, 2008

The Return of Tokaro-ISM......maybe

I am a failure. I mean seriously, every attempt at internet recognition I've shot for ends with my site being idle for 3 months. Tokipedia is the only near sucess and that's only because it's open to lousy posts and occasional porn.








I haven't played a fighting game seriously for quite awhile and I think I may even quit 3s. I don't know if it's work or lack of confidence but I've really lost my feel for the game. Everyone I played with either moved or gave it up. Such a shame. I don't want to play on 2DF because I don't like online play even if it is near lagless, I live for the H2H experience. I may start picking up this 2DF stuff soon though so if you wanna play, hit me up.








I think the entire point of this post is to vent about Fighting Games and my losing focus. I've never been too popular with the Fighting Game communities online (FG Board, SRK, Denjin) but I must admit, I conduct myself like a total dumbass and for that I apologize for being nothing but a one-post troll who mimics Badmash. I am nowhere near that annoying, I can be annoying but not that annoying. I rant alot, but that's about it. I suppose I wanted to get a few laughs from my peers, the folks who're immersed in the same genre as me, FG's but I mean I know the cut off point.





I am sorry.





However, I think that the Fighting Games board must go under some sort of careful moderation to avoid the current overflow of MK topics. From what I've seen, none of these posters are even on MK vs DC or many of the MK boards, they are merely trolls trying to expand the flame to a ridiculous size. Also, the regulars, how few of them are left are brash and cold individuals for the most part. I don't mean to label anyone a jerk but I've been labelled an unfunny douchebag so que sara sara. It's the internet, people get wound up in it but I mean seriously!? This really needs to stop, the FG boards deviate from the topic and are labelled as a bunch of idiots fighting a bunch of SNK hating elitists.





Basically, I think almost everyone on the FG boards have really taken this whole thing to such a unbelievably high level. This nonsense and hatred, FG might as well be /v/ on 4chan but instead of talking about S.T.A.L.K.E.R we talk about how great 3s is and always will be and how we'll never except this or that and nitpick at every new doujin looking bland ArcSys clone till the end of time. Do we really want this? Can't we achieve some sort of order? As long as there are posters, there are trolls. If this is the case then this will be my formal resignation from GameFaqs. I will do a 500 thread of dickgirl porn and Saigado just to get me banned so I can never ever come back to this crap.





I don't want to do that. Despite people treating me like trash, I like the FG boards, they're a big part of my social life. Despite how lame that sounds it's kinda true. When I moved, I hadn't met anyone who played FG's for a very long time and I stumbled on the board one day. I was a lurker back then and Muscle Buster was still around, cog posted alot, it was cool. I thought I'd enjoy this board and I joined GameFaqs. I became a troll to gain some attention so I could talk about the things I really enjoyed. I wanted to talk about tourneys and Street Fighter. That never really happened because the FG boards weren't really about FG's, they revolved around the posters and the trolls that battled for supremacy.





I know this sounds like a lot of dumb crap typed by a kid but I mean, this is how I feel.





Tokaro-ISM will update sooner rather than later and Warrior's Dreams is going to be rebooted. I knwo it sucked but hey, who cares what an entire board of sarcastic trolls think?






Thursday, May 29, 2008

Extra Sauce

Today I talk to lolicon extrodinaire, LoliSauce about MB, the players and the controversy encircling guard crushing in Actress Again, that means no more tutrtling. OH NOES!























A typical loli. He collects them.





Tim oniisan says:
yo
Tim oniisan says:
man, sorry bout that
Tim oniisan says:
my comp just crashed
Tokaro says:
oh it's ok
Tokaro says:
but yeah, so what's new in the MB scene? Is Actress Again on everyone's minds?
Tim oniisan says:
yeah, we've been pretty worried about how the introduction of the guard guage and guard breaking will affect the game
Tim oniisan says:
but the inclusion of the different moon styles and new characters have us pretty hyped
Tokaro says:
yeah, a buddy of mine is worried that the moon styles will really change the style of the game
Tokaro says:
turn it into 3s with SA's or like IAMP
Tim oniisan says:
well, from what we've gleaned from the scant info about the location test they did, the styles seem heavily different
Tim oniisan says:
and one of them seems pretty impractical for anyone but beginners
Tokaro says:
like....EO ism?
Tim oniisan says:
EO?
Tim oniisan says:
sorry, I'm blanking on that
Tokaro says:
Capcom vs SNK 2
Tokaro says:
Easy Operation ISM is an ISM that allows one button supers and junk like that
Tokaro says:
but I hate CvS2, so back to MB
Tim oniisan says:
ah
Tim oniisan says:
yeah
Tokaro says:
but it's essentially a scrub mode?
Tokaro says:
this Moon Style
Tim oniisan says:
well, I don't know about one button supers
Tim oniisan says:
but it does auto heat and some other shit
Tim oniisan says:
basically scrub mode, yeah
Tim oniisan says:
that's the waxing moon style
Tim oniisan says:
crescent moon is basically how the game plays now, and full moon is huuugely different
Tim oniisan says:
from the sounds of it
Tim oniisan says:
you can charge up super bar and you can no longer reverse beat in combos
Tim oniisan says:
and the attacks are generally supposed to be longer range and stronger, I guess
Tim oniisan says:
some of the info is kind of confusing, since we don't have a solid translation on it all
Tim oniisan says:
but it seems pretty interesting so far
Tokaro says:
hmm hmm, I think these styles may open up the MB scene, bring in some other players. What say you?
Tim oniisan says:
I certainly hope so
Tim oniisan says:
MB hasn't really gotten the sudden jump in scene like Arcana did, for example, but we've been steadily growing up to something that people are finally taking notice of
Tim oniisan says:
and with this new addition and the opening on potentially new ways to play, hopefully it'll attract a lot of interest
Tokaro says:
mhmm mhmm
Tokaro says:
well how about the players, what kind of players does MB attract?
Tim oniisan says:
hmm, that's kind of tough to answer
Tim oniisan says:
we've had people jump ship from other similar fighters out there such as GG or Arcana, but we also attract a lot of anime fans and such since the game is tied in with Tsukihime
Tim oniisan says:
and the players are kind of different depending on what coast you're on, as well
Tokaro says:
so eroge game otaku haha
Tim oniisan says:
haha
Tokaro says:
yeah I hear that
Tim oniisan says:
some of em, yeah
Tokaro says:
haha
Tim oniisan says:
I'm more familiar with the west coast crew
Tim oniisan says:
since I'm over here in vegas
Tokaro says:
like Arlieth and those folks?
Tim oniisan says:
yup
Tim oniisan says:
but I got to meet a decent amount of east coasters during last Evo
Tim oniisan says:
since I was one of the guy's housing people for the event
Tim oniisan says:
*guys
Tokaro says:
that's cool
Tim oniisan says:
yeah, it was fun. I'd like to go out for one of the bigger east coast tourneys one day
Tim oniisan says:
but being a year round college student doesn't allow for many breaks that work into that
Tim oniisan says:
haha
Tokaro says:
that's what the lottery is for.
Tim oniisan says:
pssh, I wish
Tokaro says:
hahaha
Tokaro says:
So how about your tourney experiences?
Tokaro says:
who have you played, what have you learned, etc.
Tim oniisan says:
My tourney experiences are somewhat limited due to not having the easiest access to any of the major ones
Tim oniisan says:
cept Evo, I guess
Tim oniisan says:
the vegas scene is pretty nonexistant
Tim oniisan says:
but, for the ones I have gone to, it's been real fun
Tim oniisan says:
I always end up improving my game a lot just over the couple days around them
Tim oniisan says:
I've played most of the best from SoCal, NorCal, and Arizona
Tim oniisan says:
and a few from East Coast
Tim oniisan says:
You should see Arly when he gets into tourney mode
Tim oniisan says:
haha
Tim oniisan says:
fuckin gets all 3s parry happy
Tim oniisan says:
shielding everything
Tokaro says:
lol man, don't judge 3s based on his parry madness XD
Tim oniisan says:
haha
Tokaro says:
I've seen him shield Aoko's C beam or whatever
Tim oniisan says:
yeah, lol
Tim oniisan says:
he can prolly shield Warc's EX blood rings
Tim oniisan says:
that shit is...a lot of hits
Tokaro says:
I tried once
Tokaro says:
I had the first 7 hits and then crapped out
Tim oniisan says:
nice
Tokaro says:
I also dashed through it with Kouma's command dash
Tokaro says:
but Warakia doesn't have any hit boxes during that crap
Tim oniisan says:
lol
Tokaro says:
so I couldn't do squat
Tim oniisan says:
ah
Tim oniisan says:
yeah
Tim oniisan says:
sucks
Tim oniisan says:
usually you can still throw though
Tim oniisan says:
with that kind of thing
Tokaro says:
my buddy is a fierce Warakia player though
Tim oniisan says:
like Aoko's arc drive
Tokaro says:
I play MB like 3s, that's my prob
Tim oniisan says:
can't hit her out of it, but you can throw her out of it
Tokaro says:
hahaha yeah
Tim oniisan says:
ah
Tim oniisan says:
yeah
Tim oniisan says:
definitely don't play the same
Tim oniisan says:
I can play MB decently, but my 3s skills are SHAMEFUL
Tim oniisan says:
lol
Tokaro says:
yeah man, no relation
Tim oniisan says:
anyway, did my response for the final round question ever get through?
Tokaro says:
3s is a very grounded game
Tokaro says:
nope
Tim oniisan says:
yeah, definitely
Tokaro says:
sure didn't
Tim oniisan says:
ah
Tim oniisan says:
well
Tim oniisan says:
I guess brandino was talking mad shit and waving around his $100 MM like he had it in the bag
Tim oniisan says:
but Choco somehow steps up to his ultimate best whenever a MM is concerned
Tim oniisan says:
and he took that shit with a strong victory
Tim oniisan says:
and as for the results of the tourney itself
Tim oniisan says:
everyone who was in the top 8 are all mad good, so they definitely deserve it
Tim oniisan says:
Jiyuna needs to lay of the drinks when he plays though, lol
Tim oniisan says:
he might've been able to pull first or second if he wasn't drunk
Tim oniisan says:
even though I've heard he plays just as well when drunk
Tim oniisan says:
are people at SRK taking more notice with the big money being thrown around these past few tourneys?
Tokaro says:
I'm not sure
Tokaro says:
sometimes it seems like it but then these matches just get one upped
Tim oniisan says:
mm, yeah
Tim oniisan says:
well, our eventual goal is to get big enough that we can get enough notice to catch a spot in Evo 08 or 09
Tokaro says:
yeah that'll be tough
Tokaro says:
but here's hoping
Tim oniisan says:
and as of right now, with how much we've grown just in the past year, 09 doesn't really look out of the question
Tim oniisan says:
but we'll see
Tim oniisan says:
Actress Again could make or break it
Tokaro says:
yeah but it may go the way of Accent Core
Tokaro says:
one tourney then revert to the norm next year
Tokaro says:
but I think MB would be a great addition to Evo
Tim oniisan says:
shit, my messages are getting error'd out
Tokaro says:
now I'm wondering, what kind of advice could you give to up and comers in MB?
Tim oniisan says:
Evo08 we should pick up a lot of notice again, if we get a showing as big (and prolly bigger) than last year's. it's hard not to be noticed when you've got a non-official tourney with more players than one of the official ones
Tim oniisan says:
sorry, I tried saying that earlier, but it didn't get through
Tim oniisan says:
anyway, to up and comers
Tim oniisan says:
netplay netplay netplay
Tim oniisan says:
the current netplay is real good and when you take a look at some like Brandino, who's one of the best Ciel players in the US right now; the majority of his MB experience is purely netplay due to where he lives
Tim oniisan says:
so getting out there on that netplay is essential for getting in play against a lot of people outside of your area
Tim oniisan says:
other than that, keeping up on stuff at the meltybread.com forums is really helpful
Tim oniisan says:
basically the whole MB scene is on there, so getting advice is easy
Tokaro says:
well thank you man
Tokaro says:
thank you for your time
Tim oniisan says:
thanks for the interview
Tokaro says:
oh yeah, so what's with the name lolisauce?
Tim oniisan says:
hahaha
Tokaro says:
likem the lolis?
Tim oniisan says:
you betcha
Tim oniisan says:
straight criminal
Tim oniisan says:
lol
Tokaro says:
cover your tracks man
Tokaro says:
don't jizz on the face
Tokaro says:
hahahaha
Tim oniisan says:
haha
Tokaro says:
I can't believe I just said that
Tim oniisan says:
so what's the interview for, btw?
Tokaro says:
a blog
Tokaro says:
I do interviews with players and stuff
Tim oniisan says:
cool
Tim oniisan says:
can I catch a link?
Tokaro says:
I also do a crappy podcast
Tokaro says:
yeah I'll link you
Tim oniisan says:
I'll have to show it to one of my friends when you put up mine, lol
Tim oniisan says:
what all games do you interview for?
Tokaro says:
not like I'm the most notable person
Tokaro says:
mostly 3s but I interview for MvC2, GGXX, MB, HnK, alot of stuff
Tokaro says:
pretty much any and all fighting games
Tim oniisan says:
cool
Tokaro says:
as long as I can get in touch with the person



Tim oniisan says:
yeah
Tim oniisan says:
that's pretty dope
Tim oniisan says:
what got you wanting to interview me? Although I'm prominent in the community, I'm not exactly one of the top players. haha
Tokaro says:
I thought you would be a good person to interview because you AREN'T a mega player, I could get more of a human response from you than some pro.
Tim oniisan says:
mm
Tokaro says:
I think you have a real knowledge of the game as well as the scene
Tokaro says:
that's why
Tokaro says:
and I appreciate that you'd allow me to interview

Saturday, May 3, 2008

My Dinner with Mopreme

Today's entry is my interview with 3s player Mopreme, we (more like he) talk about the thrill of battle and the competitive spirit. It's like Hajime no Ippo without the entertainment or boxing.


6:21 PM me: hey
6:22 PM shinmopreme: Hello.
me: Are you THE Mopreme? as in the guy who did all the link exibitions?
or did I add the wrong person?
6:23 PM shinmopreme: I think THE Mopreme is a hip hop artist, but I did make a link video.
6:24 PM me: I wanted to do an interview with you
about 3s and stuff
shinmopreme: 3s is fun.
6:25 PM me: well I guess I should fill you in, my name is Tokaro, I run a radio show and write a small FG blog
I interview players and the like and post the conversations
6:26 PM I was wondering if we could talk about some stuff, if you have the time.
shinmopreme: sure I guess.
Steal my secrets?!?
me: ok, great great.
shinmopreme: haha
me: Trying to! haha
6:27 PM so, you've released a series of videos and have competed in Texas Showdown tourneys before. To what do you owe this to? practice?
6:28 PM shinmopreme: oh are you doing the interview now?
me: uh, I guess
shinmopreme: oh
me: hahaha
shinmopreme: I was just doing some stuff online before I go watch Iron Man
me: sorry to shock you
shinmopreme: How much time do you need?
me: I saw it yesterday man, sick movie
not much
shinmopreme: hmm ok
me: maybe 10 minutes
shinmopreme: ok
6:29 PM me: just jot down some random crap about working at 3s
it'll pass for insight
lol
shinmopreme: I'm not sure what you mean with your question. I like 3rd strike and I like competition, so I enter tournaments.
me: like, how did you become good at the game?
shinmopreme: I only did the videos when I thought I had something to show.
me: I phrased that very oddly
sorry
6:30 PM shinmopreme: Not much new stuff to show, so I haven't made a video in a long time.
I play it a lot!
But to get good at a game, you have to play it seriously.
And you can't have an ego.
me: yeah yeah
that'll get in your way
I think respect is key
shinmopreme: There are two types of people who play games: Those who lose, and those who get beat.
me: to enjoy the experience
shinmopreme: People who lose always have a reason why they lost.
6:31 PM It was never because they were outplayed or whatever.
People who get beat on the other hand, want to know why they lost.
They can acknowledge that they were the weaker player.
And try to figure out what they other dude did that was better.
So don't worry if you lose
6:32 PM Always try to analyze what happened.
There is always a reason.
me: kind of a stepping stone
yeah analyze your loss so you can figure out what you can improve on
shinmopreme: I find SF fun for very similar reasons that chess is fun.
It's just fun on a faster more intense level.
6:33 PM And the nature of anything competitive is that there is always a winner and a loser.
Sometimes, you are going to be the loser.
So when you lose, try to make the best of it.
And personally, I find it more fun to lose.
Then you have a reason to keep playing and improve.
Beasting on scrubs it not very fun.
6:34 PM I had the most fun playing 3s in Japan.
I lose like 85% of the time.
6:35 PM me: haha well that's Japanese playing for you
shinmopreme: Anyways, playing games should be fun.
me: my cousin played in Japan a bit and got beasted by a bunch of players but the experience was amazing
shinmopreme: If you lose and you get all mad, you are taking it the wrong way.
me: I guess that's what it comes down to
6:36 PM shinmopreme: Losing should be more motivation to keep playing.
me: right
shooting for a goal
I mean, a game like 3s allows for such fun competition
6:37 PM a match on it's own tends to be fun
it's the enjoyment
shinmopreme: For me, competition is fun.
me: TheHy told me that
shinmopreme: 3s is an outlet for my competitive nature.
6:38 PM Only one person can be number 1.
Trying to be that one person is what's fun.
And since I am not close to being that person, 3s is fun.
6:39 PM me: yeah I can understand that
shinmopreme: And what's even more fun is trying to do it with a weak character.
me: I just want to play against different people
beasting with Q haha
or Sean
shinmopreme: Ibuki, Ryu or Akuma for me.
me: that's always fun
I main Ken
shinmopreme: I used to use Ken.
6:40 PM I used him in SBO last year.
And a few Evos ago.
me: I grew up playing him and I wanted to reach for the top
my dream was to become the best Ken in Canada
and that didn't go well
6:41 PM shinmopreme: I dream about not working and having millions of dollars.
me: but I still try and try and try because I love 3s and I love the feeling of playing against people
hahaha everyone has that dream
play 3s all day
6:42 PM shinmopreme: Need to do things in moderation, even 3s.
6:43 PM me: hahaha
yeah I know
I played 3s like a fiend back in the day and it got me nowhere
but now I branch out between games and other stuff
shinmopreme: Have to play people who are good and lose to them to get better.
me: and I think that's shaped me as a better player
6:44 PM yeah
shinmopreme: You don't learn anything by beating bad players.
You need to be forced to play better to improve.
6:45 PM me: except that you can stick with the same shit and beat scrubs :P
yeah you gotta step up yor game
6:46 PM to rise up to ones level you have to gain that experience
6:47 PM from loses and research
I thought I could become a good 3s player on research alone
shinmopreme: You can lose and lose and lose and watch all sorts of videos and still not get better.
me: but the thing is the game focuses on the human aspect
what a player can do not the character
6:48 PM shinmopreme: You have to take a step back and figure out why you are losing, and why what you are going isn't working.
What you are doing in the game is important, not what you saw in some video.
me: right right
6:50 PM shinmopreme: People tend to pick up tactics from videos
But they don't see the overall strategy.
6:51 PM me: hmm, like you mean what the other player saw and why they reacted like that
they just see the command
right?
6:52 PM they look at it from a movelist based POV
6:54 PM shinmopreme: For example, someone watches Yun and sees them do Genei Jin stuff.
They are impressed by the big damage combos,
but they ignore the times they block and just do minimal damage off of a command throw.
Maybe they picked up some big damage combos and some neat ways to land them, but they missed Yun's entire strategy.
6:55 PM Yun's strategy is restart genei jin as soon as possible.
That is his only goal
He is never trying to "land" a genei jin combo.
Just do enough at the end to get max bar back and end with a knock down.
Most people miss what it is yun is really doing when they watch Japanese videos.
The actual Yun strategy is boring.
6:56 PM No big combos, no tricks, just try to start genei jin 3 times in one round.
me: .....
this is why I don't play Yun
6:58 PM but I guess that's the goal
6:59 PM like Iron Man in MvC2 has one goal
and so on
Yun has to get his Genei Jin
7:00 PM So anything else you wanna say to the readers?
about strategy or competition?
shinmopreme: I don't know.
7:01 PM The Japanese aren't unbeatable.
Games are fun.
7:02 PM Ryu > Chun Li
Ibuki > Yun
7:03 PM me: well thank you for your insight Mopreme, sorry for keeping you
Ryu is strong
shinmopreme: Oh no problem.
me: It was fun talking to you
shinmopreme: Sorry if I did not answer your questions in any organized way.
me: nono that's fine, it's better that way
7:04 PM seems far more human
thank you for your time
enjoy Iron Man
I won't spoil anything
shinmopreme: OK.
me: but stay until the end of the credits
7:05 PM shinmopreme: OK.
me: that's all I'm saying
catch you later
shinmopreme: Later.

Saturday, April 19, 2008

Mortal Kombat vs DC!? REALLY!?



Yes folks, the retarded dream of a 6 year old with a Sega Genesis and a stack of Superman:MoS issues has finally come to pass. Mortal Kombat and DC are going toe to toe. Now what do the two have in common you ask? Well they're both needlessly complicated, they only have about 3 actually memorable characters and then a bunch of wankers, there are as many ninja's as there are alternate Supermen and they both blaze the gambit of stereotypical black men who happen to be made of metal.




Jax vs. Steel anyone? amirite?




Anyway, it's a shame this game is rated T because now I can see Booster Gold get tasered by Striker then asplode, so here's a crude picture instead.





Well, other than that, I bet my lungs that this game is going to be terrible. Yes that's right, my lungs. If this game turns out to be amazing, I will die.


















So...lets hope it sucks.



Tuesday, April 8, 2008

The Shonen Society Says Howdy! feat. BOOBS






Hello all, Tokaro here to fill your ears with non-sequiter's and menila garbage that you the reader need not ingest however you're a sado-masochistic kitty who loves it rough. Anyway, today's rant is about Tite Kubo, Mr. Bleach himself. If you're not familiar with the series, it's an over drawn DBZ with swords and massive tits to draw viewers who cover their love of Bleach with the famous "the bad guys are white and the good guys wear black! that's so artistic!" NO IT'S NOT! nothing artistic about Bleeech! I wish a certain BAXTER still did comics so he could tell the public why Bleach is so bad instead of me.

"There's a penis under there" ------------------------->




Bleach sucks because it thinks it's great. That's it, it's walks down the same formulaic path all shonen shows go down but it thinks it's bringing something new to the table, it isn't. Swords? Rurouni Kenshin. Ghosts? Shaman King. Bad jokes? Bo-Bo-Bo...

Bleach has one thing going for it and one thing only... link


A pair of massive tits with a woman attached named Rangiku. Is she interesting? No. Is she funny? No. Is she even hot? No not really. Bleach fans think a woman is desirable if her tits have troube staying level and she looks like...well a crocadile. Kubo has this wierd style where he draws wide but slender mouths when a girl is in a evil smile moment. He also draws big full lips when they act sexy like with Nell, the little girl who turned out to be...oh I dunno A GIRL WITH BIG TITS! TITS! TITS! TITS!








Well, that's all I can really see in the value of Bleach, tits. Sorry but it's not original, it's not cool, it's just generic shonen action with boobs. You want boobs? WATCH SOME PORN! at least the story is intended to be thin and you can whack off to it. So enjoy waiting another 300 episodes for Zaraki (aka Sagat) to find out his sword is named Fred and kill the universe or for Rukia to actually do something.



Oh, and hey...here ya go Bleach fans!

I love when I get smothered to death in some whore's clevage, mmm smother fetist! let me lick dem hot tits, just put a bag over the face, I'll pretend your like....Mamiya or something.


"She took the bad acid"










Saturday, March 29, 2008

Live from Pakistan....IT'S SATURDAY NIGHT!

Today, Tokaro interviews his best pal Badmash about stupid shit like professional SvC chaos and Falcoon's art.





This girl says: "You'd have to be drunk to enjoy Falcoons artwork! Good thing I am!"




Tokaro says:
hey
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
toki CHAAAAAN
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
sry was away from my pc
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
and i'm gonna be doing a lil more of that right now coz dinner's ready and i got some munching to do!
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
so u hang in there and take it easay, and i'll catch u in a bit
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
coz ur interviewing me tonite
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:

Tokaro says:
kk dawg
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
subtitles: don't go anywhere
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
Play/stop Save as
Tokaro says:
Mash!
Tokaro says:
brb
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
alright i'm back for a bit!
Tokaro says:
ok man, well you wanted me to interview you?
Tokaro says:
about what?
Tokaro says:
the show?
Tokaro says:
buttsecks?
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
haha
Tokaro says:
Mai SHEERANOOHE?
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
well the show is kinda in OFFLINE MODE now
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
so i guess we can scratch that
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
buttsecks is kinda unhealthy, so maybe not that either
Tokaro says:
yeah
Tokaro says:
not good fur da complexshun
Tokaro says:
lol
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
haha yikes
Tokaro says:
well what do you want to talk about?
Tokaro says:
ooh! guess what I saw!
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i dunno doc, i'm not the kinda guy who likes to gab, but i dont mind taking part in a conversation
Tokaro says:
SvC Chaos at Future Shop for...$29.99 ONLAY
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
so if you feel like interviewing me, i'm right here ^_^
Tokaro says:
for real dude, it was $29.99
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
get silyas, haha
Tokaro says:
I was laughing my ass off
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
but was it for US PS2
Tokaro says:
alas, it was not
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
man, you shoulda taken a picture
Tokaro says:
I know, I wish I had a phone of something
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
awww
Tokaro says:
wanna talk about SvC chaos strategy?
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
(or maybe a laptop with a built-in webcam)
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
SVC strategy? hahaha best joke of today XD
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
but hmm seriously i've onlay played SVC for 2 minutes in all my life
Tokaro says:
strategy: qcf,qcf take the game out of the xbox
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
then i gave the controller to my bro and asked him to play while i sat on the side and LMAO'd
Tokaro says:
I played it for 30 minutes once then I vomitted
Tokaro says:
true story
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
haha
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
well let's see, we can maybe talk about DOA
Tokaro says:
my buddy was like WTF
Tokaro says:
DOA 4?
Tokaro says:
Elliot
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
or about 3D fighting gaming
Tokaro says:
what do you think of Ninja Gaiden II?
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
wait i havent played doa4.. just upto 3, and the movie
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i dun have brick bax 360 =(
Tokaro says:
DoA4 is...not Tekken 5
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
but i'm waiting for ninja gayden ds
Tokaro says:
oh snap! that looks better than Assassin's Creed DS
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i dunno why they didnt simply call DOA3 DOA2 CHAMPION EDITION
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
with AIR THROWS
Tokaro says:
featuring Air Throws
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
everything else is basically DOA2, with slightly tweaked gameplay
Tokaro says:
and Zack's crazy penis hat
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
and TINA minus pants
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
hahaha
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i can't believe you have only ONE hidden outfit per character in doa3
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i'm sure that must've ticked off a lot of horny fanboys
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
AKA top tier DOA players
Tokaro says:
lol that's why they released URTIMATE
Tokaro says:
with 50 new outfit and lag online\
Tokaro says:
hooray
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
haha
Tokaro says:
Ayane has a cowgirl outfit on and Kasumi is dressed like an Xbox
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
like an XBOX?
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
can't she be dressed in a DS jacket?
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
man i'm really annoyed at nintendo, why dont we have like 3 DONKAY KONG games on the Wii already?
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
they can all be the same, with 1 new character and a different OST
Tokaro says:
yeah and they have Final Fight without Guy!
Tokaro says:
the Snes didn't have the memory to put him in but I'm pretty sure the FUCKING WII DOES!
Tokaro says:
that;s just lazy emulation
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
hahaha
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
best thing i've heard all day
Tokaro says:
that's*
Tokaro says:
anyway, what do you think of Falcoon aka Fatgoon
Tokaro says:
aka Baboon
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
dud, have u seen him IRL
Tokaro says:
yeah
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
seriously, he's an orochi baboon
Tokaro says:
on the Minimum Impact DEE-VEE-DEE
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i just dont like him at all any more
Tokaro says:
he says Udon's art sucks... he ruined JoJo's!
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
haha
Tokaro says:
that...that's not possible!
Tokaro says:
it goes against logic and science and godlike and halo!
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
Udon, i dunno, i just like a couple of Udon artists.. the rest are so-so
Tokaro says:
I mean deer gawd
Tokaro says:
I like Alvin Lee
Tokaro says:
I think Omar Dogan is meh
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
alvin is pretty sweet, but my favorite is
Tokaro says:
but his colors are amazing
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
oh great i forgot his name
Tokaro says:
Omar?
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i dun like dogan at all =(
Tokaro says:
oh ok gewd
Tokaro says:
SVEN?
Tokaro says:
I forget half of Udon's artists
Tokaro says:
I like Alvin because he draws Chun the way I like to see her, half naked and lightning legs
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
alvin draws perhaps the closest to SF2TAM, doesnt he!
Tokaro says:
yes
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i think probably arnold tsang and jo chen.. one of those 2 is also pretty good
Tokaro says:
he draws bison with the huge chin
Tokaro says:
yeah I like arnold tsang
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
haha my favorite MR BISON of them all
Tokaro says:
I met Ken Siu-Chong , so happy
Tokaro says:
I got my Ultimate Edition signed
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
oh my gosh, seriously?
Tokaro says:
yep
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
sa-weet!!!!
Tokaro says:
we talked about SF III and I spent all my money
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
haha
Tokaro says:
like ALL my money
Tokaro says:
I had 20 bucks left
Tokaro says:
for gas
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
haha u fanboy u =D ..man i cant imagine flying over to the US just to meet a Udon artist... to have em autograph a comic book or something..
Tokaro says:
well I was in Canada
Tokaro says:
they're stationed in Toronto
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i think i'll maybe email my SF2 comic-book TORRENTS to alvin and ask him to sign em..
Tokaro says:
so it wasn't intentional for me to meet Udon
Tokaro says:
haha
Tokaro says:
my buddy got a sketch
Tokaro says:
Morrigan
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
so you're from canada toki?
Tokaro says:
yep
Tokaro says:
and no we don't have igloos
Tokaro says:
and no I don't say eh
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
haha come on i know that! that's pretty sweet! why havent you and lordy hooked up yet
Tokaro says:
I've talked to him a bit
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
canada is one of those few countries that still favor skilled pakistani workers, so it's on my COOL COUNTRIES list
Tokaro says:
but I talk to him about half as much as I talk to Clerg which is never
Tokaro says:
and thank you
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
or maybe COLD coutnries.. or maybe SUB ZERO the way winters are over there!
Tokaro says:
haha
Tokaro says:
yeah Sub-Zero and Iceman go on Vacation here
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i have a friend who flew there.. graduated from ummm what was that uni....
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
queen's...
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
no, something else.. YORK
Tokaro says:
and Iceman is all like: shit it's cold
Tokaro says:
oh yeah, my aunt wen't to York
Tokaro says:
went
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
small world!
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
...
Tokaro says:
yeah word
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
although..
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
it's like one day our kids will be like..... yeah my grandad met your grandad on THE INTERNET.. small world!!
Tokaro says:
lol
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
Tokaro says:
well man, I got a question
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
alright, aim and shoot
Tokaro says:
who would you do? Mary-Jane watson or Gwen Stacey?
Tokaro says:
if they were draw by Todd McFarlane
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
holey moley that's a tough one
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
HAHA
Tokaro says:
drawn*
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
HAHAHA
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i didnt see that coming
Tokaro says:
with the 80's hair
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
at least it isn't X-FORCE drawn by Rob Lamefeld
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
is it true that S-GROVE TODD McFARLANE is the #1 spider-man artist of all time?
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
because =( i think his art is terribly horrible
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
and i just dont like his face
Tokaro says:
hey...I hate you
Tokaro says:
lol
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
haha!
Tokaro says:
I like McFarlane's art
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
awww
Tokaro says:
but I like Bagley's art alot more
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i've liked bagley
Tokaro says:
McFarlane makes Eddie look like Marcus from Gears of war
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
but JRJR spoiled me
Tokaro says:
which I think, is badass
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
YEAH you said it
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
marcus
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
but todd's art is too.. CARTOONY
Tokaro says:
Venom with a chainsaw gun
Tokaro says:
well it was the 80's
Tokaro says:
and cartoony? dude...spawn
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
and with his hanna barbera-ish style, he's killing ppl and stuff..
Tokaro says:
and he does like every statue known to man
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
bloodshed and violence etc it just doesnt make a good mix
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
with his style
Tokaro says:
like he made the Halo 3 ones, SC II, akira, Tenchi Muyo, etc
Tokaro says:
I like his take on spidey
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
his toy company?
Tokaro says:
but I must say, bagley rocks my sawks
Tokaro says:
yeah
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
his toy company is fantastic, serioulsy
Tokaro says:
mhmm
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
bagley's spidey made it to MVC2
Tokaro says:
yeah
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
and i was the happiest spidey fanboy alive
Tokaro says:
"This one's for JJ!"
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
haha my favorite line
Tokaro says:
"Web Ball!"
Tokaro says:
"Do your job!"
Tokaro says:
"Maximum Spider!"
Tokaro says:
"showtime!"
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
haha do your job was also pretty good
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
HEY!
Tokaro says:
I like Showtime
Tokaro says:
and Venom is lol
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
yeah XD
Tokaro says:
"We want to eat your brains!"
Tokaro says:
I mean, that's so obscure
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
ohhhh so THAT's what he says??
Tokaro says:
that's like, a line from Web of Spider-Man when he does this huge monolgue
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
which reminds me of this survival horror game for ps2 called obscure?
Tokaro says:
and I was like "Japan knows that?"
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
haha
Tokaro says:
lol my buddy loves that game
Tokaro says:
he bought the Aftermath
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
seriously, i dunno how to play it, but i like it anyway
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
(wait, i'm talking abt MVC2!)
Tokaro says:
and I told him "that doesn't look like No More Heroes."
Tokaro says:
"Get NMH."
Tokaro says:
Should I get a Wii?
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
seriously? that's the question i've been asking a lot of ppl myself
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
should i get a wii?
Tokaro says:
because I don't need or want a 360 for anything other than Gears of War
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
same here 100%
Tokaro says:
Gears of War 2 I mean
Tokaro says:
and I have a PS3 already
Tokaro says:
so...Wii?
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
yup that's right, and ps3 for RE5 and MGS4
Tokaro says:
and GTA 4
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
and maybe fin.fant 100
Tokaro says:
yeah and FF 100 Versus
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
and SVC:CHAOS for PS3 US $29.99 ONLAY
Tokaro says:
it's Kingdom Hearts but...called Final Fantasy
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
haha
Tokaro says:
oh you mean the one with Shin Rugal!
Tokaro says:
also, I need some Kisarah Wstfield porn
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i dun have a ps3.. was gonna save for it but argh .. way beyond budget
Tokaro says:
BADLY
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
hahaha
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
man i havent even heard of this stuff
Tokaro says:
yeah dude
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
where have i been all this time!
Tokaro says:
hahaha
Tokaro says:
oh btw
Tokaro sends:
Tokaro says:
new fic
Tokaro says:
about Attena
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
haha i had to rename that XD

Transfer of "Suck my Psycho Balls!.txt" is complete.

Tokaro says:
had to rename what?
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
suck my psycho balls Z
Tokaro says:
lol
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i got ppl using this computer, like my sister
Tokaro says:
I see
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
but anyway
Tokaro says:
it's not safe for life
Tokaro says:
NSFL
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
so the Wii!
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
NSFL lol
Tokaro says:
should I get it?
Tokaro says:
I got payd this week
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
man u just made me type "lol" for the first time ever in my life
Tokaro says:
and I wan't to beat NMH on my own system
Tokaro says:
hahaha
Tokaro says:
also I may...MAY pick up Brawl
Tokaro says:
probably not
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i'd say a Wii wouldn't be a lousy investment
Tokaro says:
I don't like it
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
naw u can try BRAWL, it's at least not SVC
Tokaro says:
haha, g2g
Tokaro says:
thanks for the interview
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
it's probably a fun party game
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
haha
Tokaro says:
but I'm a loner
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
alright toki
Tokaro says:
adios
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i hope this has nothing to do with SMUSH
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
take it easay!!
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
and have a fun weekend1
Tokaro says:
check Tokaro-ISM
badmashx@yahoo.com (E-mail address not verified) says:
i wirru!
Tokaro says:
this will be on there

Wednesday, March 26, 2008

Video Card Follies

Well, Toky is pissed today, I am currently in the midst of designing a full modification of Gears of War called Upheaval, a story about Earth being destroyed by a giant worldship and the 100 million survivors on the ship waging war against the aliens. Anyhoo, I picked up GoW and Unreal Tournament 3 for about $100 and went home. My new computer is very good except for one thing...it has a shitty video card. Now like I said, I need this video card and this game so I can work however I am not in the position to PAY ANOTHER $200 FUCKING DOLLARS and another $40 to get this installed seeing that this is a new computer and my old computer's only problem was a shitty disk drive, I was stupid and ended up buying a new one and now here I am figuring out I can't run GoW on my comp while my friend (who bought my old comp) can run Crysis and is having a GLAY OLD TAIME! Anyway, it's Wacky wednesday and I haven't updated in ages (more like Aegis Reflector) so here's some stuff.






Record of Lodoss War Side Bewb! (Stole pic from ANIMU WURLD ODOUR)



















OKAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!


Terry Bogard solves all his problems with fisting.












That Bao cosplayer has rape in her eyes...

Anyway, I will be back and hopefully with a new video card that can texture the manliness that it Marcus PEENIX!

Thursday, March 13, 2008

Interview with a Missle-pire

Well after a brief hiatus, I return and I am very glad to present my interview with moderator of QCForums, Missle Launch. Missle is also spearheading the rebuild of my one episode pawdcast, Fighting Games Radio. I am also helping with the podcast but...not much. Anyway here's some missle in yo mawth!


Tokaro says:
sup?
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
Just got back from some errands.
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
Tried some Starbucks for the first time.
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
Pretty good.
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
I've got to write an article for Valhalla TV about guard-meters and samurai-strategy, and format my hard drive.
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
That's my plan for the afternoon.
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
I should prolly open a window and let the breeze in.
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
How's everything in the world of YOU?
Tokaro says:
oh ok, I gotta do my taxes today, I was thinking of finally updating Tokaro-ISM not like people read it
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
Leaving it alone won't help anything.
Tokaro says:
true
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
I've been neglecting Valhalla TV, myself.
Tokaro says:
but it's Thursday and I don't have anyone to interview
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
*cough*
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
...
Tokaro says:
hahaha nonono...I...I interview important folks..sry.
Tokaro says:
haha ok, you can be my interview for the day
Tokaro says:
talk about some shit like Smush and how you hate yourself
Tokaro says:
you there?
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
Interview me!
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
You're slow on the draw, aren't you, boy?
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
Duh!
Tokaro says:
yeah I know, so what's new with the Missuru? You've been working pretty hard on the Fighting Games Radio. Any other endeavors?
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
I've been researching toy-making for a business with my brother, and of course there's Valhalla TV, which I plan to actually post videos onto once I wipe my computer--I loathe Microsoft's latest media-software, and I'm afraid of what it'll do to my camcorder when I plug it in.
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
It's still too early to tell if it's going somewhere, but I'd also like to start up a fight-club in my area. It would be a "Fight Club"-thing; just a place where fools can whup on eachother with whatever style they can think up.
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
"You wanna fight using a soccer-ball? Go ahead!"
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
That's the general idea.
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
I want to either join or start an online A3-league to test my O. Blanka in some real combat, too.
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
A fighting-comic, some music-stuff... I've got a million projects, I tell you what!
Tokaro says:
oh man, you sound like Udon.
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
Udon doesn't dream of becoming a distributer of fine cholocate-brews.
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
*distributor?
Tokaro says:
well, they did sell chocolate Q.Bee's
Tokaro says:
no they didn't
Tokaro says:
but I wouldn't be suprised if they did
Tokaro says:
Udon is cool but they are also quite the project whore
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
"Project whore?"
Tokaro says:
n. a whore for projects
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
How are they a "whore" for projects?
Tokaro says:
well they get all these projects lined up then don't do them
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
"Whore" seems like an inaccurate term: "glutton" would do the job better.
Tokaro says:
perhaps
Tokaro says:
however I think "whore" describes the gambit of taking everything at once and being known for it, a "glutton" would be taking it all IN
Tokaro says:
but lets just say they're neglectful
Tokaro says:
not the strongest work ethic
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
I avoid setting release-dates, so people can't say I'm really neglecting anything.
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
It's a brilliant trick, if I do say so myself.
Tokaro says:
yeah, you sound like Atlus
Tokaro says:
Majesco
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
Heheh, should I take that as a compliment, an insult, or just an observation?
Tokaro says:
all 3
Tokaro says:
way to port Arcana Heart!
Tokaro says:
jerk!
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
Hahaha! I was thinking about getting that, when my brother gets a PS2. Is it not worth the cost?
Tokaro says:
it's pretty good
Tokaro says:
but it better be like $20 seeing most people have the jap anyway
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
I see. Next question?
Tokaro says:
shoot
Tokaro says:
even though I'm interviewing you
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
You're the one interviewing ME, dingus.
Tokaro says:
ur a dingus
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
I may very well be: I will not debate it.
Tokaro says:
anyway, so what else?
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
Okay, I'll build upon your accusation.
Tokaro says:
how's progess?
Tokaro says:
KCS going well?
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
I wouldn't know, heh. Only Badmash has told me of his condition. TheLord99 didn't even know of the show, and I was planning to have him on!
Tokaro says:
I see
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
It's still foolishness, but I think a weekend-rehearsal is planned.
Tokaro says:
what about WOC? is he gonna be on?
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
I haven't heard from him. I don't know how often he goes to QCForums, so I'll send him an email.
Tokaro says:
k, cool
Tokaro says:
he's a good guy
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
I was supposed to write for a fanzine he works on.
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
That's fallen through, I think, because I haven't heard from him about it.
missle.launch@gmail.com says:
I suppose the other contributors shot the idea down.

Tuesday, February 26, 2008

SuckDonald's

Sorry all, I haven't been posting much lately but I thought I might as well fill people in on why. Well I work at McDonald's now, that's right! The Tokaro-TASTIC is now the Tokaro-McTastic. I just started training there and boy it's painful, I like having a job and all but I mean I had to mop today, MOP! I hadn't seen a mop in like 29.99 years!

Anyway, I'm pissed off because I can't steal any fries because everyone there has a Hamburgler up their ass and won't allow it, it's GLAY!



In conclusion, here is a picture of some lady with her McNugget and a sour look as if to say "we are not pleased"

Bye Bitches!


Friday, February 15, 2008

KOF XII and stuff















OMFG KOF XII ZOMG ZOMG ZOOOOOOOOMG! it's looking like it could be a pretty awesome, screens and the trailer look nice but I mean, I 've been talking to people about it and it seems like some changes are going to be made.


Me talking to Raging Storm about it
Tokaro says:
hey
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
you care if i put this pictuer of you in my new album?
TtG- GOONGALA! sends:
Cancel(Alt+Q)
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
Get the greatest MSN nicknames on http://www.IM-Names.com
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
Evening
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
So you shat a brick today?
Tokaro says:
.......no
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
lol
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
SF4 and KoF XII weren't too impressive yet I take it?
Tokaro says:
no they were pretty fucking cool
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
Yeah
Tokaro says:
but I mean KOF XII looks like every other HD game
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
Say was there a vid that showed Gief's super and Ultimate?
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b238/Kyo31987/KoF/KoFXII-screencap001.png
Tokaro says:
yeah I saw
Tokaro says:
I watched the trailer
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
Well even still
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
I like the new sprites
Tokaro says:
yeah
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
Oh and Athena looks moe now
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
And it looks like
Tokaro says:
lmao
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
They're back to 3v3 Team no more tag
Tokaro says:
awww, I liked tag
Tokaro says:
but that won'
Tokaro says:
won't be too bad*
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
I'm fine either way
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
Besides
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
BENI IS BACK TO CLASSIC OUTFIT!
Tokaro says:
is this good or bad
Tokaro says:
he looks gay either way lol
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
Hah I always thought he looked cool when I was a klid
TtG- GOONGALA! says:
kid


Me talking to Guiltiest Gear XX about it

Jimbo says:
kof xii looks all right
Jimbo says:
but i'm still more excited about sfiv
Tokaro says:
yeah COUGH 12 looks like GAYLTY GEAR
Tokaro says:
it looks pretty cool
Jimbo says:
yeah
Jimbo says:
pretty much
Tokaro says:
but SF IV has Abel
Tokaro says:
he's a football beast
Jimbo says:
yeah
Jimbo says:
abel looks bad ass
Tokaro says:
like if he tackled you, you'd explode
Jimbo says:
watch snk fuck it up by doing somethign retarded like bring back strikers
Tokaro says:
or just have like Original Original Zero in there
Tokaro says:
and Orochi Igniz
Tokaro says:
and Mukai 2
Tokaro says:
and Rugal comes back as a cyborg...oh wait
Jimbo says:
lol
Tokaro says:
but man, I more stoked for Dirty Harry than KOF XII
Tokaro says:
and that game was cancelled
Tokaro says:
DO YOU FEER RAWKEE? WERE? DO YA!? POONK?
Tokaro says:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZICPDBJW228
Tokaro says:
but I'll play KOF XII for sure
Jimbo says:
i cant believe that game is actually happening
Tokaro says:
what? KOF XII? or Dirty harry?
Jimbo says:
dirty harry
Jimbo says:
that game was on the radar before 360 even was released
Tokaro says:
lmao
Tokaro says:
I wanted to play it
Jimbo says:
and nothing since
Tokaro says:
with the bad Clint Eastwood voice samples
Tokaro says:
and the crushing a dude's head in a vice
Tokaro says:
plus it had Scorpio
Tokaro says:
that movie had like everything
Tokaro says:
except plot
Jimbo says:
lol
Tokaro says:
I'm burogging about the KOF hype
Jimbo says:
lol
Jimbo says:
the only people hyped are japan and mexico
Jimbo says:
but mexico wont even get to play it until taito type x2 gets cracked after fifty years or so
Tokaro says:
Mexico is breakdancing as we speak
Jimbo says:
i bet
Tokaro says:
it's like Korea with Starcraft II
Tokaro says:
just madness
Tokaro says:
I'd like to go to an arcade and see some mexican dude like running up the walls and shit
Tokaro says:
yelling "FUCK YES FUCK YES! MUCHO MAGNIFICO! AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA"
Jimbo says:
rofl




As you can see, my conversation with GuiltiestGearXX slowly switched topic to SF IV and then to Dirty Harry, the best badass film of all time or at least one of them, anyway I slowly realized that I used to be far more hyped up about Dirty Harry (a game I knew was gonna suck) rather than KOF XII now (which will probably be very good, the least it can do is be KOF which isn't bad.)



That in mind, I'm going to stack the two trailers against each other, Dirty Harry and KOF XII, which one is far more exciting? Two different genres but the same kind of hype, a nostalgia being presented in it's finest form. Now which one, give you a bigger boner?




KOF XII trailer (I tried to embed it but it didn't work so here's the link)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CjScFUY1uLU




Dirty Harry (aka Durty Harold aka The Best Game Never Coming Out)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZICPDBJW228

Does KOF XII have Clint Eastwood? I think not, what? it does!? shit! He plays Kyo!? shit!