Wednesday, February 6, 2008

ONE NIGHT OF RHYTHM

Hello all, Tokaro here on the beeeee-autiful wednesday afternoon, well it's snowy here but I bet it's nice in Florida. Tokaro was watching the lamest thing he had ever seen last night: Randy Jackson Presents America's Best Dance Crew hosted by Super Mario Lopez aka A.C. Surater from Saved by the Bell. It may have been the lamest thing I had ever seen in my life, some of the dancers were pretty amazing however it's a bland repackaging of breakdancing. They're trying to make Step Up Again and You Got Served 2: Final Serving a reality.

I mean come on, Dance Crews battling for a sandwich, that's reality, there's no real glory except for your own accomplishement, this however makes a mockery of the whole thing. I'm not a fan of these 'free fame' competitions because it discourages earning your own place and working your way up. Now I'm not saying these people aren't talented, I'm saying they're getting a free lunch, a free ride whatever you want to call it. American Idol was the world's biggest Karaoke competition and that's about it. So You Think You Can Dance should have been called National Lampoon's Douchebaggery. Pussycat Dolls: The search for the next Doll should have just been a blow job comeptition because all those girlies have are tits and herpes. Now mind you, I like tits but I also appreciate some talent y'know. Also, Simon Cowell getting booed all the time? He's the only person who has any sort of relevant connection to the music business! Paula Abdul can dance but the bitch can't sing, she was just a cheerleader with a ok voice. Randy Jackson, just some guy with Jackson at the end of his name!

All and all, it was a crappy show with 2 cool groups and some dumb shit. Also at the start of the show, I said "There's gonna be a Asian group and they are going to be fucking insane. I can feel it."

"Tada"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OSjUQusFrJY

No comments: